Photographing South Africa

Hello Blogging World,

In the summer I will be traveling to South Africa for a month with the EIU’s study abroad program. During my time in South Africa, I will be creating a multimedia essay.

Lately, I have been looking for inspiration from South African photographers and the professor that is leading the trip has been assisting me. This morning, he loaned me a book of his titled “Lifetimes Under Apartheid” by Nadine Gordimer and David Goldblatt (book cover below). I have yet to really study the photographs in the book, but in looking through some of the pages, I got excited!

I will follow up with you all soon. If you have any suggestions regarding African photographers feel free to comment.

Until next time,

Miranda

Image

Leave a Reply

