Mission Accomplished

mission

I’ve been told that my blogs are getting somewhat on the “it’s too long, I’d read it if it were shorter” side. So, I’ll do my best to make this one shorter.. concise and to the point.

 I have been on cloud nine since Saturday and it is the most refreshing feelings I’ve had since.. well since a while. feeling as though I had done my best and the performance showed just that. Granted, I didn’t run a faster time in the hurdles, I am still reassured by the thought that I will eventually run a faster time when the time is right (hopefully very soon, but when it is right). With that I wanted you all to receive a message from me at the beginning of this week to always and I mean always go hard. Now some of you may be sitting there thinking well, I do go hard.. I go hard everyday, but are you really? Do you sincerely give it your all each and everyday? Because I know for a fact that I can count on one hand the times I could have done something a bit different last week. I know as an athlete they tell us all the time, “Practice makes perfect”. In all honesty, it truly does. I’ve never EVER met a person that did’t want to be the best at what it is that they do. Each athlete has that fire in them that burns.. the flame of passion. Being passionate means that you give all that you have and you are able to walk away knowing just that. Now, it doesn’t exactly say that exact definition in Webster, but it comes pretty close.

Basically, I don’t ever want any of you to wallk away from something feeling as though you strayed away from the initial mission: to be successful. All in all, you are all very much successful, in the sense that you were able to commit and get it accomplished, but like I always say, I want you all to go above and beyond the call of duty. Surprise yourself every once in while because I can certainly tell you that this weekend I definately did just that.

” Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your

own powers you cannot be successful or happy.”

– Norman Vincent Peale

 

Leave a Reply

