Ian Murphy

My name is Ian Murphy.  I am a sophomore Journalism Major, but I am looking for a second major. I plan to double major with either sports management or another programs. I am also on the EIU swim team.  I currently have two broken wrists from a freak accident this summer; I do not know whether I will redshirt this season and come back for a fifth year.

My blog for this class will cover all things Chicago Blackhawks.  I became a fan early last season after watching the Blues and the Blackhawks play at a recruitment event for the fraternity I joined. I had no idea they would end up winning the Stanley Cup. The Blackhawks official website provides a lot of information on the team and other teams around the league.

members of the blackhawks prepare to raise the 2010 stanley cup banner

members of the blackhawks prepare to raise the 2010 stanley cup banner

image courtesy of flickr user Nicole Yeary

Leave a Reply

