Introduction of Stephanie White

My name is Stephanie White and I am a journalism student at Eastern Illinois University (EIU).  I am a Junior and after school I plan to be a news reporter, focusing on current wars and breaking news stories not just in the United States, but around the world as well.  In this blog, I will be focusing on war and other news stories that are happening currently and how it is affecting others around us.

On the side, however, I do enjoy to be apart of the theater life, which is my minor here at EIU.  Every once in awhile, to lighten up the blog and to show more then just the “super serious” of the world, I will report on stuff such as new music that I find interesting, some theater productions and television shows.  This should bring a lighter and more relaxed view on the world to day and it is always fun to learn about new music and shows to relax to when you have free time.

An example of things that I will publish is that one day I may report about Syria and the next I might talk about Panic! At the Disco’s new album.

You can also follow me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

