Path to Chicness

My name is Savanna Tomei and I love clothes. I love clothes to the point of obsession – I fondly refer to my closet as “church”. (“I have to clean out my church – it’s a mess!” probably comes out of my mouth every few days.) There is nothing comparable to getting the September Issue of Vogue every August, it serves as a semi-Bible on my path to chicness.

Pages 782-3 in Vogue’s massive September 2013 issue. Image via Max Braun on Flickr. 

I’m a journalism student at Eastern Illinois University and a producer/anchor at WEIU-TV News Watch based in Charleston, Ill. I’m convinced that television journalism is my purpose in life, and after just six months of reporting, I won the Illinois News Broadcasters Association’s top collegiate honor for Outstanding Television Reporting in the spring of 2013.

Leave a Reply

