Training for a Marathon

If you are more of an advanced runner, then you may be wanting to run a half or full marathon and need some pointers. I found a workout schedule on runningabout.com and it worked really well for me. You don’t have to do it the exact way it’s written down for you; you can make it work around your personal schedule. What I love about it, though, is that it tells me what I could be doing each day, and it gives a very deep description so I fully understand.

Mondays and Fridays are supposed to be my days off. Sometimes I change things around because its hard being a college kid and getting up on the weekends to workout seems impossible.

Tuesday and Thursdays are for me to run 3-4 miles, with them slowly increasing in distance the farther the training goes.

Wednesdays and Sundays are cross training days, where you do something other than running, such as elliptical, biking, swimming, etc.

I think it’s really help to have a guide no matter what kind of workout you’re doing because it usually is hard for me and it makes me wanna push myself even more.

Leave a Reply

