2014 CMT Award Nominations

Nominees for the 2014 Country Music Television Awards were announced Monday May 5th by the cast of CMT’s program Party Down South.

Voting is now open on cmt.com and will continue through June 1 at midnight. The 13th Annual CMT Awards will be broadcast live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville at 8 p.m. These awards coincide with the annual Country Music Association Festival.

Miranda Lambert is this year’s nomination leader with six nominations

. She is nominated for 2 for her solo work, two for her collaboration with Keith Urban on “We Were Us” and 2 with her band The Pistol Annies. Three of these nominations are for the Video of the Year category.

Following closely behind are Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan with five nominations each. Keith Urban and Taylor Swift are both up for four.

Other nominees for this year’s CMT awards include Dan + Shay, Rascal Flatts, Cole Swindell, Thompson Square, Zac Brown Band and more. Categories include Video of the Year, CMT Peformance of the Year, Breathrough Video of the Year, Duo Video of the Year, and more.

Information about who will be hosting this year’s awards, as well as presenters and performers will be announced at a later date.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s